How to cancel an account / delete a user

Deleting a user is different to deleting an account. An account has one or more users. Deleting a user leaves the rest of the account alone. You must delete all users other than yourself before you can cancel your account.

Cancel your account

You can cancel your account at any time, and no further payments will be required.

  1. If there are multiple users in your account, you must first delete all users other than yourself.
  2. Open the screen.
  3. Go to the "Close Account" section. Fill in your password to confirm and click the "Close Account" button.

Refund Policy

We do not offer a refund for unused subscriptions. Please use your free trial to make sure Fastmail is right for you.